Master of my Domain

I don’t know why this is such an interesting challenge to me. I do know that I’ve been fascinated with it since I saw Josh Harnett’s struggle in 40 Days and 40 Nights.

I’ve made so many of my friends do this, and to no one’s surprise, they failed…quickly.

The funny thing is that they were all like Jerry, George, and Kramer when I said I would join in on the fun.  Why does everyone think it’s so much easier for women? I know that I can’t speak for every female, but as far as I’m concerned, we all like sex just as much as guys do.  Let’s get really personal here for a second:  it’s a part of my daily routine.  Like seriously. Morning and night.  And if for whatever reason it doesn’t happen, my day is completely thrown off. So, quite frankly, I’m a little upset the guys won’t let me play.  Chances are they would win.

The other thing that gets me: the first (and possibly only) time I’ve used the word “masturbating” in this post is in this sentence. Why is it so taboo? Especially in this day and age.  I just sat here and told you internet folks that I have a routine. A routine! And yet, that’s not the embarrassing part.  What the hell is that about?

Just something to think about.

Also, if you’re feeling it, try the challenge.  I think the longest anyone I’ve ever been around made it was 9 days.  I can’t tell if that’s pitiful or impressive.

Leave a Reply

