Girls Gone Wild

MotownPhilly’s Back Again? Whoa, whoa! What year is this?!

Boyz ii Men is back, baby, and next week, I shall be in Raleigh jamming out to some smooth 90s R&B.

I’m pretty excited, and to be quite honest, I don’t feel like I should be.  I mean, really, I only know about 6 of their songs. But come on! They just sound so good! I’m ready to get nostalgic.

The only other concert I’ve been to: Nickelback with the opening acts, Saving Abel, Papa Roach, and Hinder. Oh, Summer 2009.  Twas a good time.

I can’t imagine this will be the same type of atmosphere.  In fact, this Boyz ii Men thing feels like I might be surrounded by people on date nights…..damn. Ya know, I didn’t really think this through.  I guess it’s alright, though; I’m taking my friend, Justin, so I can pass him off as my faux date.  So I won’t look totally out-of-place.

Anywhosies, I’m looking forward to being one of those girls drunkenly screaming lyrics all throughout the show, but let me tell you… if someone’s underwear hits the back of my head, there’s gonna be a problem.

Leave a Reply

